Where the next five Super Bowls will be played

Super Bowl cities have a common theme (0:44)

Bob Holtzman reports from the NFL owners meetings where the sites for Super Bowls LIII, LIV and LV were awarded. The common theme between the three cities is that all three have a new or rebuilt stadium. (0:44)

NFL owners on Tuesday awarded future Super Bowls to Atlanta, South Florida and Los Angeles, giving the Falcons, Dolphins and Rams the league's championship game from 2019 to 2021.

The Falcons and Rams are building new stadiums, while the Dolphins are doing major renovations to their stadium.

Here's the list of where Super Bowls LI-LV will be played:

Super Bowl LI (2017): NRG Stadium, Houston

Super Bowl LII (2018): U.S. Bank Stadium, Minneapolis

Super Bowl LIII (2019): Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta

Super Bowl LIV (2020): New Miami Stadium, Miami Gardens, Florida

Super Bowl LV (2021): Rams' new stadium, Inglewood, California