16 players file for salary arbitration

From the official NHLPA release:


TORONTO (July 5, 2012) – Sixteen players have elected Salary Arbitration:

Anaheim Ducks

Nick Bonino

Colorado Avalanche

Jamie McGinn

Dallas Stars

Richard Bachman

Mark Fistric

Detroit Red Wings

Kyle Quincey

Edmonton Oilers

Sam Gagner

Florida Panthers

Kris Versteeg

Montreal Canadiens

Raphael Diaz

Nashville Predators

Sergei Kostitsyn

New Jersey Devils

Mark Fayne

New York Rangers

Anton Stralman

Ottawa Senators

Kaspars Daugavins

St. Louis Blues

T.J. Oshie

David Perron (player has since signed a new contract)

San Jose Sharks

T.J. Galiardi

Vancouver Canucks

Dale Weise

The deadline for club-elected salary arbitration notification is July 6, 2012, at 5 p.m. ET. Hearings will be held in Toronto from July 20 to Aug. 4, 2012.