The 2011 Hall class: Who is eligible

Some of the players under consideration for the 2011 Hockey Hall of Fame class, which will be announced Tuesday:

First-year eligible players


Ed Belfour

Jocelyn Thibault


Stu Barnes

Mariusz Czerkawski

Andrew Cassels

Dallas Drake

Travis Green

Claude Lapointe

Martin Lapointe

Trevor Linden

Richard Matvichuk

Glen Murray

Mattias Norstrom

Yanic Perreault

Geoff Sanderson

Scott Thornton

Eric Weinrich

Glen Wesley

Other eligible players

Players who have at least 400 NHL goals or 1,000 NHL points, won six Stanley Cups or two Canada/World Cup titles or have won a World Championship, Canada/World Cup and Stanley Cup; the goalies have played at least 500 NHL regular-season games and have won over 250 NHL games or recorded 50 or more NHL shutouts.


Tom Barrasso

Don Beaupre

Dan Bouchard

Sean Burke

Lorne Chabot

Ron Hextall

Kelly Hrudey

Arturs Irbe

Dave Kerr

Mike Liut

Andy Moog

Gilles Meloche

Felix Potvin

Mike Richter

John Ross Roach

Tommy Salo

Rogie Vachon

John Vanbiesbrouck

Mike Vernon


Tony Amonte

Dave Andreychuk

Ralph Backstrom

Matthew Barnaby

Brian Bellows

Peter Bondra

Pavel Bure

Vincent Damphousse

Eric Desjardins

Ray Ferraro

Doug Gilmour

Alexei Gusarov

Larry Hillman

Phil Housley

Dale Hunter

Tomas Jonsson

Valeri Kamensky

Steve Larmer

John LeClair

Eric Lindros

Hakan Loob

Kevin Lowe

John MacLean

Shawn McEachern

Scott Mellanby

Rick Middleton

Alexander Mogilny

Mats Naslund

Bernie Nichols

Joe Nieuwendyk

Adam Oates

John Ogrodnick

Fredrik Olausson

Brian Propp

Claude Provost

Stephane Richer

Mike Ricci

Bobby Smith

Brent Sutter

Jean-Guy Talbot

Dave Taylor

Steve Thomas

Rick Tocchet

Pierre Turgeon

Garry Unger

Rick Vaive

Pat Verbeek

Doug Wilson

Scott Young

Notable women players

Shirley Cameron

Cassie Campbell

Geraldine Heaney

Dawn McGuire

Manon Rheaume

Fran Rider

France St. Louis