Nine Pac-10 players on Nagurski watch list

Nine Pac-10 players are on the 70-man watch list for the Bronko Nagurski Trophy, which is given annually to the nation's best defensive player by the Football Writers Association of America and the Charlotte Touchdown Club.

Players may be added or deleted to the Bronko Nagurski Watch List during the season. Each week during the 2010 season, the FWAA will choose a Defensive Player of the Week. If that player is not on the Watch List, he automatically will be added. Five finalists will be announced on November 18.

You can see the complete watch list here. The Pac-10 players on the list are:

Akeem Ayers, LB, UCLA

Vontaze Burfict, LB, Arizona State

Chris Galippo, LB, USC

Thomas Keiser, LB, Stanford

Trevin Wade, CB, Arizona

Kenny Rowe, DE, Oregon

Rahim Moore, S, UCLA

Stephen Paea, DT, Oregon State

Mike Mohamed, LB, California