Six Pac-10 centers on Rimington watch list

There are lots of good centers in the Pac-10: See six being named to the 37-man watch list for the Rimington Award, which is given annually to the best one.

You can see the entire list here.

The Pac-10 players are:

Colin Baxter, Arizona

Chase Beeler, Stanford

Jordan Holmes, Oregon

Alex Linnenkohl, Oregon State

Kai Maiava, UCLA

Kristofer O'Dowd, USC

Obviously, Maiava, who broke his ankle during a scrimmage on Saturday, is probably not going to win the award.

The winner will be honored at the Rimington Trophy Presentation banquet Jan. 15 at the Rococo Theater in Lincoln, Neb.