Ayers, Foster, Matthews are semifinalists

Three Pac-10 linebackers are among the 15 semifinalists for the Butkus Award, which is presented annually to the nation's best linebacker: UCLA's Akeem Ayers, Washington's Mason Foster and Oregon's Casey Matthews.

(Note: This list has been changed. It originally left off Matthews due to Pac-10 blogger stupidity -- treating a two-page document as just one page!)

My bad.

Here's the complete list of semifinalists:

Akeem Ayers, UCLA

Bruce Carter, North Carolina

Mason Foster, Washington

Mario Harvey, Marshall

Dont'a Hightower, Alabama

Justin Houston, Georgia

Nate Irving, North Carolina State

Greg Jones, Michigan State

Luke Kuechly, Boston College

Travis Lewis, Oklahoma

Casey Matthews, Oregon

Von Miller, Texas A&M

Keenan Robinson, Texas

Sean Spence, Miami (Fla.)

Manti Te'o, Notre Dame