Three Pac-10 players are Maxwell Award semifinalists

Posted by ESPN.com's Ted Miller

Three Pac-10 players are among the 16 semifinalists for the Maxwell Award, which is given annually to the nation's best player: California running back Jahvid Best, Stanford running back Toby Gerhart and Oregon State running back Jacquizz Rodgers.

Florida's Tim Tebow won the award the previous two years.

The panel voting for the Maxwell Award includes Maxwell Football Club members, NCAA head coaches, sports information directors and selected national media.

Here's the complete list of semifinalists:

  • Jahvid Best, University of California, RB, JR

  • Jimmy Clausen, Notre Dame, QB, JR

  • Noel Devine, West Virginia University, RB, JR

  • Toby Gerhart, Stanford University, RB, SR

  • Mark Ingram, University of Alabama, RB, SOPH

  • Case Keenum, University of Houston, QB, JR

  • Dan LeFevour, Central Michigan University, QB, SR

  • Dion Lewis, University of Pittsburgh, RB, FR

  • Ryan Mathews, Fresno State University, RB, JR

  • Colt McCoy, University of Texas, QB, SR

  • Kellen Moore, Boise State University, QB, SOPH

  • Christian Ponder, Florida State University, QB, JR

  • Jacquizz Rodgers, Oregon State University, RB, SOPH

  • Jordan Shipley, University of Texas, WR, SR

  • Golden Tate, Notre Dame, WR, JR

  • Tim Tebow, University of Florida, QB, SR