Pac-12 on Maxwell, Bednarik watch lists

The Maxwell Football Club announced its watch lists for the 76th annual Maxwell Award and the 18th annual Bednarik Award on Monday, and there's plenty of Pac-12 representation.

Former Stanford quarterback Andrew Luck won the 2011 Maxwell Award, which goes to the best player in college football. The Bednarik Award has been presented to the nation's top defensive player since 1995.

There are 14 Pac-12 players on the Maxwell list and nine on the Bednarik.

From the release:

Semifinalists for the Maxwell and Bednarik Awards will be announced October 29, and the three finalists for each award will be unveiled November 19. The winners of the 2011 Maxwell and Bednarik Awards will be announced as part of the Home Depot ESPNU College Football Awards Show held on December 6. The formal presentation of these awards will be made at the Maxwell Football Club Awards Gala hosted by Harrah's Entertainment Atlantic City on March 1, 2013.

The watch list candidates have been chosen by the Maxwell Football Club's selection committee, evaluating past performance and future potential. The Club reserves the right to make additions and deletions to these lists as the 2012 season unfolds. All members of the Maxwell Football Club, NCAA sports information directors, head coaches and selected national media are eligible to vote for the awards.

You can see the complete watch lists here.

Here are the Pac-12 players on the Maxwell list.

Cameron Marshall, RB, Arizona State

Keenan Allen, WR, California

Isi Sofele, RB, California

Kenjon Barner, RB, Oregon

De'Anthony Thomas, WR/RB, Oregon

Stepfan Taylor, RB, Stanford

Johnathan Franklin, RB, UCLA

Matt Barkley, QB, USC

Robert Woods, WR, USC

Marqise Lee, WR, USC

Curtis McNeal, RB, USC

John White IV, RB, Utah

Keith Price, QB, Washington

Marquess Wilson, WR, Washington State

And the Bednarik.

John Boyett, S, Oregon

Dion Jordan, DE/OLB, Oregon

Jordan Poyer, CB, Oregon State

Shayne Skov, LB, Stanford

Chase Thomas, OLB, Stanford

Dion Bailey, LB, USC

T.J. McDonald, S, USC

Nickell Robey, CB, USC

Star Lotulelei, DT, Utah