Six Pac-12 players honored for academics

Six Pac-12 players were named to the Capital One Academic All-District team, presented by CoSIDA, this week, representing District 8.

Here's the complete list.

Punter Tony Epperson, Weber State

Quarterback Derek Carr, Fresno State

Receiver Alex Toureen, Portland State

Receiver Luke Matthews, Utah

Tight end Colby Prince, Oregon State

Running back Jordan Talley, Eastern Washington

Running back Jake Hess, Northern Arizona

Offensive lineman Khaled Holmes, USC

Offensive lineman Mitch Gaulke, Portland State

Offensive lineman Ashton Miller, Eastern Washington

Offensive lineman Dylan Fox, Southern Utah

Offensive lineman Matthew Peleti, San Diego

Kicker John Bonano, Arizona

Defensive back Robbie Beathard, San Diego

Defensive back McKade Brady, Utah State

Defensive back Jeff Minnerly, Eastern Washington

Defensive back Troy McClelland, San Diego

Linebacker Austin Hasquet, Northern Arizona

Linebacker Jake Fischer, Arizona

Linebacker Brandon Ogletree, BYU

Defensive lineman Brad Meyer, Southern Utah

Defensive lineman Travis Johnson, San Jose State

Defensive lineman Henry Anderson, Stanford

Defensive lineman Blake Oliaro, San Diego