Pac-12 players on Lombardi watch list

The Lombardi Award watch list released Monday features 13 Pac-12 players.

Eligibility for the Lombardi Award is limited to "down linemen, end-to-end, either on offense or defense, who set up no farther than 10 yards to the left or right of the ball, or linebackers who set up no farther than five yards deep from the line of scrimmage."

According to the official release, "The candidates earned a place on the preliminary watch list by earning All-American honors, being named to their respective all-conference teams or receiving 2013 pre-season honors. The Rotary Lombardi Award Watch List will be updated prior to the start of the 2013 season in order to identify other players who have received significant pre-season honors."

The Pac-12 players on the list are:

Anthony Barr, OLB, UCLA

Morgan Breslin, OLB, USC

Scott Crichton, DE, Oregon State

Ben Gardner, DE, Stanford

Hroniss Grasu, C, Oregon

Tyler Johnstone, OT, Oregon

Trent Murphy, OLB, Stanford

Hayes Pullard, LB, USC

Isaac Seumalo, C, Oregon State

Shayne Skov, LB, Stanford

Xavier Su'a-Filo, OG, UCLA

Will Sutton, DT, Arizona State

David Yankey, OG, Stanford

A pretty reasonable list, though you could have included Stanford DE Henry Anderson, Oregon DE Taylor Hart, UCLA LB Eric Kendricks and Washington LB Shaq Thompson and no one would have complained.