Pac-12 Hall of Fame candidates

The National Football Foundation released its list of candidates for the College Football Hall of Fame on Thursday, and it includes 17 former players and two coaches representing 10 different schools from the current Pac-12 Conference.

“It's an enormous honor to just be on the ballot when you think that more than 4.99 million people have played college football,” said NFF President Steven J. Hatchell. “The Hall's requirement of being a First-Team All-American creates a much smaller pool of only 1,500 individuals who are even eligible to be on the ballot, so being in today's elite group means an individual is truly among the greatest to ever have played the game, and we are proud to announce their names.”

The 2014 class will be announced in May, with the official inductions coming on Dec. 9.

Here are the players and coaches for current Pac-12 programs on the ballot:


Eric Bieniemy, RB, Colorado

Tony Boselli, OT, USC

Bob Breunig, LB, Arizona State

Mark Carrier, S, USC

Al Harris, DE, Arizona State

Roy Jefferson, WR, Utah

Keyshawn Johnson, WR, USC

Lincoln Kennedy, OT, Washington

Greg Lewis, RB, Washington

Jess Lewis, DT, Oregon State

Cade McNown, QB, UCLA

Darrin Nelson, RB, Stanford

Ken Norton Jr, LB, UCLA

Ron Rivera, LB, Cal

Rashaan Salaam, RB, Colorado

John Sciarra, QB, UCLA

Clarence Williams, RB, Washington State


Mike Bellotti -- Chico State, Oregon

Darryl Rogers -- Call State-Hayward, Fresno State, San Jose State, Michigan State, Arizona State