Pac-12 announces 'All-Century team'

After compiling ballots from 119 players, coaches and media members, the Pac-12 Networks announced the Pac-12's "All-Century Team" on Wednesday, with John Elway and Ronnie Lott named Offensive and Defensive Players of the Century, respectively, and John McKay honored as Coach of the Century.

A contingent of the All-Century Team members will be honored in a special on-field presentation prior to the Pac-12 Football Championship Game between Stanford and USC on Saturday at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California. Among those expected to be in attendance include: Elway, Lott and J.K. McKay, son of John McKay, plus Heisman Trophy winners Marcus Allen and Jim Plunkett.

USC leads the way in representation on the list with 25. Representation from other teams breaks down as follows: Arizona (5), Stanford (4), UCLA (4), Arizona State (3), California (3), Oregon (3), Washington (2), Washington State (1) and Utah (1).


John Elway, Stanford

Marcus Mariota, Oregon

Jim Plunkett, Stanford

Andrew Luck, Stanford

Matt Leinart, USC

Running Backs

Marcus Allen, USC

OJ Simpson, USC

Charles White, USC

Reggie Bush, USC

Mike Garrett, USC

Wide Receivers

Keyshawn Johnson, USC

Lynn Swann, USC

Marqise Lee, USC

JJ Stokes, UCLA

Ken Margerum, Stanford

Tight Ends

Tony Gonzalez, California

Charles Young, USC

Offensive Line

Jonathan Ogden, UCLA

Ron Yary, USC

Tony Boselli,USC

Anthony Munoz, USC

Lincoln Kennedy, Washington

Brad Budde, USC

Randall McDaniel, Arizona State

Defensive Ends

Tedy Bruschi, Arizona

Terrell Suggs, Arizona State

Willie McGinest, USC

Andre Carter, California

Jim Jeffcoat, Arizona State

Defensive Tackles

Steve Emtman, Washington

Haloti Ngata, Oregon

Rob Waldrop, Arizona

Leonard Williams, USC

Ed White, California


Junior Seau, USC

Jerry Robinson, UCLA

Ricky Hunley, Arizona

Richard Wood, USC

Chris Claiborne, USC


Joey Browner, USC

Mel Renfro, Oregon

Chris McAlister, Arizona

Antoine Cason, Arizona


Ronnie Lott, USC

Kenny Easley, UCLA

Troy Polamalu, USC

Mark Carrier, USC


Jason Hanson, Washington State


Tom Hackett, Utah


Reggie Bush, USC


John McKay, USC