Checking out the Lombardi Watch List

The SEC is well represented on the preliminary watch list for the 2010 Rotary Lombardi Award.

There are 13 players from the SEC on the list, which will be updated prior to the start of the 2010 season.

Here are the SEC players making the cut:

  • Clint Boling, OT, Georgia

  • James Carpenter, OT, Alabama

  • Marcell Dareus, DE, Alabama

  • Dont'a Hightower, LB, Alabama

  • Justin Houston, OLB, Georgia

  • Cliff Matthews, DE, South Carolina

  • Pernell McPhee, DE, Mississippi State

  • Mike Pouncey, OG, Florida

  • Jerrell Powe, DT, Ole Miss

  • Ryan Pugh, C, Auburn

  • Weslye Saunders, TE, South Carolina

  • Kelvin Sheppard, LB, LSU

  • Lee Ziemba, OT, Auburn