Warren heads SEC's All-Freshman team

Mississippi State, South Carolina and Vanderbilt led the way with four selections apiece on the coaches' SEC All-Freshman team.

Vanderbilt's Warren Norman made the team as a running back and return specialist. He returned three kickoffs for touchdowns and led the SEC with 1,941 all-purpose yards, becoming the first freshman since Herschel Walker in 1980 to lead the league in all-purpose yards.

Norman was named on Wednesday as the freshman of the year in the SEC.

Alabama offensive guard Barrett Jones, South Carolina receiver Alshon Jeffery, Ole Miss punter Tyler Campbell and Vanderbilt place-kicker Ryan Fowler were the only players to be unanimous selections to the team.

Here's the complete list:


TE Orson Charles, Georgia

OL Barrett Jones, Alabama

OL Aaron Douglas, Tennessee

OL Xavier Nixon, Florida

OL Ryan Seymour, Vanderbilt

OL Larry Warford, Kentucky

OL T.J. Johnson, South Carolina

WR Alshon Jeffery, South Carolina

WR Chad Bumphis, Mississippi State

QB Morgan Newton, Kentucky

RB Trent Richardson, Alabama

RB Warren Norman, Vanderbilt


DL Devin Taylor, South Carolina

DL Tenarius Wright, Arkansas

DL Fletcher Cox, Mississippi State

DL Montez Robinson, Georgia

DL Omar Hunter, Florida

LB Nico Johnson, Alabama

LB D.T. Shackelford, Ole Miss

LB Herman Lathers, Tennessee

DB Johnthan Banks, Mississippi State

DB Corey Broomfield, Mississippi State

DB Daren Bates, Auburn

DB Stephon Gilmore, South Carolina


PK Ryan Fowler, Vanderbilt

P Tyler Campbell, Ole Miss

RS Warren Norman, Vanderbilt