Mackey, Rimington watch lists released

Another day, another two college football award watch lists arrive.

Today we have the lists for the Mackey Award, which goes to the nation's top tight end, and the Rimington Trophy, which goes to the top center.

The SEC well represented on both lists, with seven players on the Mackey list and 11 on the Rimington. Here is a rundown:


Rory Anderson, South Carolina

Evan Engram, Ole Miss

Hunter Henry, Arkansas

O.J. Howard, Alabama

Malcolm Johnson, Mississippi State

Jay Rome, Georgia

C.J. Uzomah, Auburn


David Andrews, Georgia

Evan Boehm, Missouri

Dillon Day, Mississippi State

Reese Dismukes, Auburn

Max Garcia, Florida

Ryan Kelly, Alabama

Mike Matthews, Texas A&M

Elliott Porter, LSU

Jon Toth, Kentucky

Joe Townsend, Vanderbilt

Cody Waldrop, South Carolina