Chris Low's preseason All-SEC ballot

The extended version of SEC media days is behind us, and we've seen the way the media voted in terms of picking the champion and the preseason All-SEC selections.

Alabama was the pick, which given our track record, might not be the best news for the Crimson Tide. As Nick Saban so willingly reminded everybody, it's not like the media has had a crystal ball lately when it comes to picking the SEC champ. Only four times in the last 22 years have the media correctly picked the SEC champion at the SEC's preseason shindig.

Maybe this is the year we start the kind of streak John Wooden would be proud of. Here's a look at the selections from SEC media days this year.

Below is my own ballot, and Edward will unveil his later today after he finishes breaking down tape from all of the World Cup matches (or are they games?).


QB: Nick Marshall, Auburn

RB: Todd Gurley, Georgia

RB: Mike Davis, South Carolina

WR: Amari Cooper, Alabama

WR: Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia

TE: Hunter Henry, Arkansas

OL: Cedric Ogbuehi, Texas A&M

OL: Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss

OL: La'el Collins, LSU

OL: A.J. Cann, South Carolina

C: Reese Dismukes, Auburn


DL: Dante Fowler, Jr., Florida

DL: Chris Jones, Mississippi State

DL: A'Shawn Robinson, Alabama

DL: Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss

LB: Benardrick McKinney, Mississippi State

LB: Leonard Floyd, Georgia

LB: Trey DePriest, Alabama

DB: Vernon Hargreaves III, Florida

DB: Taveze Calhoun, Mississippi State

DB: Landon Collins, Alabama

DB: Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss


PK: Marshall Morgan, Georgia

P: Drew Kaser, Texas A&M

RS: Marcus Murphy, Missouri

AP: Christion Jones, Alabama


1. South Carolina

2. Georgia

3. Florida

4. Tennessee

5. Missouri

6. Vanderbilt

7. Kentucky


1. Alabama

2. Auburn

3. Mississippi State

4. LSU

5. Ole Miss

6. Texas A&M

7 Arkansas