Cardinals overtime win vs. Packers was déjà vu

There is something special about Packers vs. Cardinals playoff games.

For the second straight playoff meeting between these teams, the game ended with a Cardinals touchdown on the third play of overtime.

In the 2009 postseason, Karlos Dansby returned a fumble 17 yards on the third play of overtime. This time, it was Larry Fitzgerald who followed a 75-yard catch with a game-winning touchdown reception for the Cardinals.

The Cardinals are the first team to win two postseason games on an overtime touchdown.

On the Packers final drive of regulation, trailing 20-13, Aaron Rodgers connected with Jeff Janis for 60 yards on fourth-and-20 from the Packers 4-yard line. It was the longest fourth-down pass in the past 15 postseasons.

As time expired, Rodgers threw a Hail Mary into the end zone that was caught by Janis, and the Packers tied the game and sent it into overtime. The 41-yard pass was the first game-tying or game-winning touchdown pass to end regulation in NFL postseason history, according to the Elias Sports Bureau.

Fitzgerald's 75-yard reception in overtime was the second-longest play from scrimmage in overtime of a postseason game in the past 20 seasons. The only longer play was Tim Tebow to Demaryius Thomas for 80 yards in 2011.

Carson Palmer was 8-of-12 for 176 yards targeting Fitzgerald, including 2-of-3 in overtime. Fitzgerald gained 100 of his 176 yards after the catch, including 61 on the 75-yard reception.