Blackhawks goalies share Jennings

Corey Crawford and Ray Emery of the Chicago Blackhawks have won the William M. Jennings Trophy, given to the goaltenders on the team with the fewest goals allowed during the regular season.

The Blackhawks gave up 102 goals, two fewer than the Ottawa Senators, who closed the season Sunday with a 4-2 win against the Bruins.

Crawford was 19-5-5 with a 1.94 goals-against average and a .926 save percentage. Emery was 17-1-0 with a 1.94 GAA and a .922 save percentage. They each had three shutouts and shared another.

"I think that's one area where we've been pleased all year long and our consistency of our goaltending has been a strength to our team," Blackhawks coach Joel Quenneville said recently of his goaltenders.

The Blackhawks have won the Jennings Trophy four times. Former Blackhawks goaltender Ed Belfour previously won the award for the 1990-91, 1992-93 and 1994-95 seasons.