Fox Sports, Big Ten come to terms

PARK RIDGE, Ill. -- The Big Ten has reached an agreement with Fox Sports to broadcast the league's football championship game from 2011-16.

The Big Ten expands to 12 teams next season with the addition of Nebraska. The league will split into two six-team divisions and the winners will play a conference title game.

The first one next season will be played at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

The Big Ten Network is a joint venture between the conference and Fox Networks.