Vizio to sponsor Fiesta Bowl

The Fiesta and Cotton bowls have found new naming-rights sponsors, according to industry sources.

The Vizio Fiesta Bowl and the Goodyear Cotton Bowl will be the new names for the bowls, sources said.

The Fiesta and Cotton bowls are two of the six major "New Year's Six" bowls that will rotate as semifinal hosts in the new College Football Playoff.

Vizio replaces Tostitos as the Fiesta Bowl naming-rights sponsor, sources said. Tostitos had sponsored the Fiesta Bowl since 1996. Vizio previously was the presenting sponsor for the Rose Bowl from 2011 to 2014.

Goodyear replaces AT&T as the Cotton Bowl's naming sponsor, sources said. AT&T had been the Cotton Bowl's sponsor since 2006.

The changes of the Fiesta and Cotton sponsors complete the musical chairs of bowl names among the six bowls. Of the six, only the Allstate Sugar Bowl remained the same since last season.

The College Football Playoff's 12-person selection committee will determine and announce the pairings for each of the bowls on Dec. 7.

The national semifinals will be the Rose Bowl presented by Northwestern Mutual, Jan. 1, 5 p.m. ET and the Allstate Sugar Bowl, Jan. 1, 8:30 p.m. The national title game will be in Arlington, Texas, at AT&T Stadium, Jan. 12 at 8:30 p.m.

The other "New Year's Six" bowls: Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl, Dec. 31, 12:30 p.m.; Vizio Fiesta Bowl, Dec. 31, 4 p.m.; Capital One Orange Bowl, Dec. 31, 8 p.m.; and Goodyear Cotton Bowl, Jan. 1, 12:30 p.m.

All of the "New Year's Six" bowls will be televised on ESPN.