Sources: Bowl games added in Tucson, Austin, Orlando

College football's bowl lineup will be even bigger this season.

On Tuesday, the NCAA certified three new bowl games in Tucson, Arizona; Austin, Texas; and Orlando, sources told ESPN.

With the three new bowls, there will be a record 42 bowl games, including the College Football Playoff title game, requiring 82 teams to fill each bowl this season. Nearly 65 percent of the 127 FBS teams will play in a bowl game after the 2015 regular season.

Matchups for the new bowls are as follows: Tucson (Mountain West versus Conference USA), Austin, Texas (American versus Sun Belt) and Orlando (American versus Sun Belt).

An official announcement is expected from the NCAA later this week, a source said.

The Arizona Bowl in Tucson at the University of Arizona's stadium is scheduled for Dec. 29 and expected to be televised on CBS Sports Network, a source said. If the Mountain West or Conference USA can't fill either side of the game, the Mid-American Conference is being considered to provide a backup team, a source said.

The Cure Bowl in Orlando, set for Dec. 19 at the Citrus Bowl, will be televised on CBS Sports Network.

The bowl in Austin is tentatively scheduled to be played at Darrell K Royal-Texas Memorial Stadium, a source said.