Quarterbacks lead Camp Award finalists

NEW HAVEN, Conn. -- Quarterbacks Andrew Luck of Stanford, Robert Griffin III of Baylor and Case Keenum of Houston are among the five finalists for the Walter Camp Foundation player of the year.

The other finalists are Alabama running back Trent Richardson and LSU cornerback Tyrann Mathieu.

The winner will be announced Dec. 8.

Heisman Trophy winner Cam Newton won the Camp Award last year.