A&M-Arkansas to Cowboys Stadium

COLLEGE STATION, Texas -- Texas A&M and Arkansas have agreed to move their annual meeting to Cowboys Stadium in Arlington beginning in 2014 through the 2024 season.

The two teams have met in Cowboys Stadium each of the last three seasons but will meet at Kyle Field this year, Texas A&M's first in the Southeastern Conference. Next season, the teams will meet at Razorback Stadium in Fayetteville, Ark., before the series returns to Cowboys Stadium in 2014.

"We appreciate Jerry Jones and everyone in the Cowboys' organization working with us over the past year concerning the future of the Arkansas series at Cowboys Stadium," Texas A&M president R. Bowen Loftin said in a statement.

"This was a significant, unresolved issue as part of our transition to the SEC, and it was imperative for Texas A&M to play Arkansas at Kyle Field this season -- our first as a member of the conference. Having a game annually in the Metroplex is very advantageous for Texas A&M from a visibility and recruiting standpoint, and we have an annual opportunity for our student-athletes to experience one of the country's finest football stadiums."

Arkansas leads the all-time series, dubbed the "Southwest Classic," 41-24-3. The teams first met in 1903, a 6-0 Texas A&M win. Since the series moved to Cowboys Stadium in 2009, Arkansas has won three straight, including a 42-38 victory last season in which the Razorbacks recovered from an 18-point halftime deficit.

The teams were members of the Southwest Conference from 1915-91 and met annually from 1934-91, which was Arkansas' last year in the league before moving to the SEC. That year also marked the team's last meeting at Kyle Field, a 13-3 win for Texas A&M on Nov. 16, 1991. The teams didn't meet again until reconvening at Cowboys Stadium on Oct. 3, 2009.