Committee to have 13 members

The College Football Playoff's 13-member selection committee will be officially announced next Wednesday in Dallas, sources told ESPN's Brett McMurphy.

ESPN and The Associated Press last week identified the 13 members as Barry Alvarez, Mike Gould, Pat Haden, Tom Jernstedt, Jeff Long, Oliver Luck, Archie Manning, Tom Osborne, Dan Radakovich, Condoleezza Rice, Mike Tranghese, Steve Wieberg and Tyrone Willingham.

The committee will be responsible for selecting the four teams that advance to the College Football Playoff beginning after the 2014 regular season, as well as ranking and placing at-large teams in the noncontract New Year's Day bowls (Cotton, Fiesta and Chick-fil-A).