East, West rosters unveiled

The rosters for the 38th annual McDonald's All American game were unveiled Wednesday night on ESPNU.

The East team will include the nation's top two prospects in Ben Simmons and Jaylen Brown, while Malik Newman (No. 4) and five of the top 10 seniors in the country will highlight the West team.

LSU and Duke led the way with two selections apiece, with Baton Rouge-bound Simmons (No. 1) and Antonio Blakeney (No. 14) getting nods, along with future Blue Devils Chase Jeter (No. 9) and Luke Kennard (No. 23).

Thirteen schools were represented on the two teams.

Nine undecided players were selected for the game, a high number for this point in the season. Last season's roster announcement featured just two uncommitted prospects.

Bruce Kelley (Bullis School, Potomac, Maryland) and Robert Smith (Simeon Career Academy, Chicago) will coach the East and West teams, respectively.

Twenty-two of ESPN's top 25 seniors were among the players selected.

The most notable omission from the rosters is Skal Labissiere, the No. 3-ranked prospect in the class and a Kentucky signee. However, Labissiere is ineligible for the game because the Tennessee Secondary School Athletic Association deemed him ineligible to play at Lausanne Collegiate School after transferring from Evangelical Christian. Labissiere plays for Reach Your Dream Prep but is enrolled academically at Lausanne. Because he does not play on a public or private varsity team, he wasn't eligible for nomination.

Texas A&M signee Tyler Davis, the No. 18 prospect in the class, is the highest-ranked nominee not selected. No. 24 Jalen Adams, a Connecticut signee, is ineligible for the game due to his status as a postgraduate student at Brewster Academy (New Hampshire).

The game will take place April 1 at the United Center in Chicago.

The complete rosters: