Six Cowboys make Pro Bowl roster

IRVING, Texas -- The Dallas Cowboys will have six players headed to the Pro Bowl.

Wide receiver Miles Austin, tight end Jason Witten, outside linebacker DeMarcus Ware, nose tackle Jay Ratliff, guard Leonard Davis and center Andre Gurode will represent the Cowboys on Jan. 31 in Miami, a week before the Super Bowl.

The six Pro Bowl players ties Dallas with the Indianapolis Colts and Philadelphia Eagles for second most. The Minnesota Vikings' eight players leads the NFL.

Austin is making his first appearance after his breakout season. Ware will start in his fourth straight Pro Bowl, while Gurode will make his third straight start. This is also Gurode's fourth appearance, more than any other in franchise history.

Witten's appearance will be his sixth, the most by a tight end in team history. Ratliff was named to his second Pro Bowl, Davis his third.