Time for the All-Rolls-Royce teams

The regular season is winding down, so it is time to give out my All-Rolls-Royce honors.

It is never easy to put together five teams, and this season was extremely difficult. That is especially true with the first and second teams. Several members of the second squad could easily make a case for first-team status.

You can only put five guys on each team.

There is great balance in college basketball this season and that is the case with these teams. Remember, this has nothing to do with their draft status. These teams are based solely on college performance. Let the debates begin.

Congratulations to all of the young men being honored.


G-Buddy Hield, Oklahoma
G-Tyler Ulis, Kentucky
G-F-Denzel Valentine, Michigan State
G-Malcolm Brogdon, Virginia
F-Ben Simmons, LSU


G-Kris Dunn, Providence
G-Grayson Allen, Duke
F-Brice Johnson, North Carolina
F-Jared Uthoff, Iowa
C-Jakob Poeltl, Utah


G-Yogi Ferrell, Indiana
G-Jamal Murray, Kentucky
G-Anthony Barber, NC State
F-Georges Niang, Iowa State
F-Kyle Wiltjer, Gonzaga


G-Gary Payton II, Oregon State
G-Kay Felder, Oakland
G-Fred VanVleet, Wichita State
F-Perry Ellis, Kansas
F-Brandon Ingram, Duke


G-Damion Lee, Louisville
G-Demetrius Jackson, Notre Dame
G-Melo Trimble, Maryland
F-Ryan Anderson, Arizona
C-Domantas Sabonis, Gonzaga

Wooden Award winner: Hield
Diaper Dandy of the Year: Simmons
Coach of the year: Chris Mack, Xavier