NWSL releases list of 55 players up for allocation

The National Women's Soccer League on Wednesday announced the list of 55 national team players from Canada, Mexico and the United States who will be allocated amongst the NWSL's eight clubs.

The allocation, and the following announcement on where the players have landed, will be Friday. A panel comprised of experts from the collegiate, semi-professional and professional levels will assist in the process and provide "collective input on the technical ability of the players," according to a release from U.S. Soccer. Players on the list, as well as the eight teams, have already made their preferences known. Based on that collective knowledge, players "will be assigned numerical values on quality and desirability."

The entire U.S. Olympic women's soccer team, which won gold last summer in London, is represented on the list.

"The allocation will provide each club with a foundation of talent to build a competitive roster," NWSL executive director Cheryl Bailey said in a statement Wednesday. "Ultimately, the goal is to pair the teams and players in such a way that we achieve a fair distribution of talent across all eight teams. This is another important step as we continue to build towards the inaugural season of the National Women's Soccer League. We are looking forward to sharing this news with our fans in the coming days."

Here is the complete list of the 55 players who will be allocated Friday:

United States

GK -- Nicole Barnhart
M -- Shannon Boxx
D -- Rachel Buehler
M -- Lauren Cheney
GK -- Ashlyn Harris
M -- Tobin Heath
D -- Ali Krieger
D -- Amy LePeilbet
F -- Sydney Leroux
M -- Lori Lindsey
M -- Carli Lloyd
GK -- Jill Loyden
D -- Heather Mitts
F -- Alex Morgan
D -- Kelley O'Hara
M -- Heather O'Reilly
D -- Christie Rampone
M -- Megan Rapinoe

F -- Amy Rodriguez
D -- Becky Sauerbrunn
GK -- Hope Solo
F -- Abby Wambach
M -- Keelin Winters


D -- Alina Lisi Garciamendez Rowold
M -- Veronica Raquel Perez Murillo
M -- Teresa Noyola Bayardo
F -- Maribel Dominguez Castelan
F -- Monica Ocampo Medina
GK -- Aurora Cecilia Santiago Cisneros
M -- Lydia Nayeli Rangel Hernandez
F -- Renae Nicole Cuellar Cuellar
M -- Teresa Guadalupe Worbis Aguilar

F -- Anisa Raquel Guajardo Braff
M -- Dinora Lizeth Garza Rodriguez
D -- Jennifer Marie Ruiz Brown
D -- Luz del Rosario Saucedo Soto
D -- Rubi Marlene Sandoval Nungaray
GK -- Pamela Tajonar Alonso

D -- Marylin Viridiana Diaz Ramirez


D -- Melanie Booth
D -- Robyn Gayle
M -- Kaylyn Kyle
GK -- Karina LeBlanc
M/F -- Adriana Leon
M -- Diana Matheson
D/M -- Bryana McCarthy

GK -- Erin McLeod
D -- Carmelina Moscato

M/F -- Jodi-Ann Robinson
M -- Sophie Schmidt
M -- Desiree Scott
D -- Lauren Sesselmann
F -- Christine Sinclair
D -- Rhian Wilkinson
D -- Emily Zurrer