Swin Cash-Canal, Tamika Catchings, Lauren Jackson headline basketball Hall of Fame finalists

Swin Cash-Canal, Tamika Catchings and Lauren Jackson are among 12 finalists for the Women's Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2020.

Cash-Canal and Catchings helped lead the United States to Olympic gold medals in 2004 and 2012. Catchings won four Olympic gold medals overall and led the Indiana Fever to the 2012 WNBA title. Jackson guided Australia to three silver medals and won three WNBA championships with the Seattle Storm. Cash-Canal won three WNBA titles.

The finalists, unveiled Thursday, also included coaches Doug Bruno, Paul Sanderford, Bob Schneider and Lucille Kyvallos, former player Debbie Brock and official Lisa Mattingly. Contributors Carol Callan, the USA Basketball women's national team director; longtime women's basketball executive Sue Donohoe; and Carol Stiff, vice president of women's sports programming at ESPN, also were among the finalists.

The Class of 2020 will be announced Feb. 10 on ESPN2 during halftime of the UConn-South Carolina game. The class will be inducted on June 13 in Knoxville, Tennessee.

In addition to the 12 finalists, the Women's Basketball Hall of Fame announced that it would honor the 1980 U.S. Olympic women's basketball team -- which included Anne Donovan, Carol Blazejowski, Holly Warlick, Lynette Woodard and coaches Sue Gunter and assistant Pat Summitt -- as its annual "Trailblazers of the Game" recipient.