Hungrybox, Armada, Mango invited to Smash Summit 3

Joseph "Mango" Marquez at Evolution 2015. Robert Paul

Today, tournament organizer Beyond the Summit announced the ten direct invites for its third Super Smash Bros. Melee tournament -- dubbed Smash Summit 3 -- to take place on Nov. 3-6 in Walnut, California. The remaining six slots will be determined by fan vote on popular tournament site Smash.gg.

The invites include Evolution 2016 winner Juan "Hungrybox" Debiedma, Evo runner-up Adam "Armada" Lindgren, Super Smash Con 2016 winner Joseph "Mang0" Marquez and Shine 2016 winner Jason "Mew2King" Zimmerman.

Joining these four will be William "Leffen" Hjelte, Zachary "SFAT" Cordoni, Westin "Westballz" Dennis, Justin "Plup" McGrath, Jeffrey "Axe" Williamson and DaJuan "Shroomed" McDaniel.

The big question in the lineup is Leffen, who has struggled to enter the country this year after having visa issues. He announced last week that he had tentatively registered for the upcoming The Big House 6 tournament in Deaborn, Michigan but that he had yet to receive visa approval.

This tournament will be Beyond the Summit's third outing in Smash. The tournament organizer is best known for its Dota 2 tournaments, inviting teams to its house in Walnut to compete. It launched the Smash version of the same tournament for the first time in November of last year.