Associate Sponsors

Cast your ESPY vote: Best Driver  

En Español     

Greg Anderson
Credentials: Won the 2004 NHRA POWERade Championship Series and set a record for Pro Stock victories with 15.

Past ESPYs: None.

Kurt Busch
Credentials: Won three races en route to his first NEXTEL Cup championship.

Past ESPYs: None.

Michael Schumacher winner
Credentials: Set a record for most Formula One wins in one season with 13.

Past ESPYs: 2002 Best Driver

Dan Wheldon
Credentials: Won four of the first five races in 2005, including the Indianapolis 500.

Past ESPYs: None.

past winners
'04 Dale Earnhardt Jr.

'03 Tony Stewart

'02 Michael Schumacher

'01 Bobby Labonte

'00 Dale Jarrett

'99 Jeff Gordon

'98 Jeff Gordon

'97 Jimmy Vasser

'96 Jeff Gordon

'95 Al Unser Jr.

'94 Nigel Mansell

'93 Nigel Mansell

The 2005 ESPY winners will be announced during the ESPY Awards in Los Angeles on July 13. The ESPYs will be televised on ESPN and ESPN Deportes on July 17 at 9 p.m. ET, preceded by the ESPY Red Carpet Special on ESPN2 at 8 p.m. ET.

presented by