Associate Sponsors

Cast your ESPY vote: Best Championship Performance  

En Español     

Deion Branch, New England Patriots
Credentials: Earned Super Bowl MVP honors with record-tying 11 receptions in a 24-21 win over the Philadelphia Eagles.

Past ESPYs: None

Matt Leinart, USC Football
Credentials: Threw five touchdown passes in a 55-19 win over Oklahoma in the national championship game.

Past ESPYs: None

Sean May, UNC Men's Basketball
Credentials: Scored a game-high 26 points in a 75-70 win over Illinois in the national championship game.

Past ESPYs: None

Curt Schilling, Boston Red Sox winner
Credentials: Went 3-1 in the postseason -- including a win in Game 2 of the World Series -- while nursing a surgically repaired right ankle.

Past ESPYs: None

past winners
'04 Phil Mickelson

'01 Tiger Woods

The 2005 ESPY winners will be announced during the ESPY Awards in Los Angeles on July 13. The ESPYs will be televised on ESPN and ESPN Deportes on July 17 at 9 p.m. ET, preceded by the ESPY Red Carpet Special on ESPN2 at 8 p.m. ET.

presented by