Tiger's pairing includes Luke Donald

AUGUSTA, Ga. -- Tiger Woods will begin his 19th Masters on Thursday morning at 10:45 ET, grouped with Luke Donald and Scott Piercy for the first round of the year's first major championship.

Woods, the No. 1-ranked player in the world, will attempt to win his fifth Masters and first since 2005. The threesome will play together again on Friday, starting at 1:41 p.m.

No. 2 Rory McIlroy gets a later start in the first round. He will play with Keegan Bradley and Fredrik Jacobson at 1:41 p.m. on Thursday and then tee off at 10:34 a.m. on Friday.

The 93-player field will play in threesomes beginning at 7:50 a.m. Honorary starters Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus and Gary Player get the event started at 7:45 a.m. Defending champion Bubba Watson is in a group with U.S. Amateur champion Steve Fox and Ian Poulter at 10:34 a.m.

The tournament's youngest competitor in history, China's Tianlang Guan, will play with Ben Crenshaw and Matteo Manassero at 12:24 p.m. Phil Mickelson precedes McIlroy by one group, teeing off at 1:30 p.m. with Louis Oosthuizen and Martin Kaymer.

The last group of the day -- Jason Dufner, Matt Kuchar and Bill Haas -- is scheduled to tee off at 1:52 p.m.