Wu Ashun, Thongchai Jaidee, Anirban Lahiri join Asia team for EurAsia Cup

KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia -- Jeev Milkha Singh has included China's Wu Ashun as one of his captain's picks to join Thongchai Jaidee and Anirban Lahiri on the Asia team for the EurAsia Cup next month.

Jaidee and Lahiri were among the automatic qualifiers from the Asian Tour, while Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Shingo Katayama, K.T. Kim and Byeong-Hun An made the team based on world golf rankings.

Singh also chose Wu, who won the European Tour's Volvo Open on home soil in April, Nicholas Fung of Malaysia, Prayad Marksaeng of Thailand and South Korea's Wang Jeung-hun to take on the Darren Clarke-led Europe team at Glenmarie Golf and Country Club starting Jan. 15.

The contest will feature 24 matches over three days, starting with six four-ball matches and culminating with 12 singles matches.