USGA to honor Judy Bell with Bob Jones Award

Judy Bell, the only woman to become president of the United States Golf Association, will be honored with the governing body's top honor, the Bob Jones Award.

Bell, a member of the World Golf Hall of Fame, will receive the award during U.S. Open week at Oakmont Country Club in June.

Diana Murphy will become the second woman to lead the USGA at the organization's annual meeting in February.

Other recipients of the award include Arnold Palmer, Ben Hogan, Babe Didrikson Zaharias and Jack and Barbara Nicklaus, who won it separately.