Ford going for third straight win to start season, first time since 1992

It's been a great start to the 2017 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series season for Ford Performance with back-to-back wins in Daytona and Atlanta. As the focus shifts out west for three straight races, Ford takes a look at some past streaks and its overall success at this week's stop - Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

This marks the first time since 2009 that Ford has won the first two races of a Monster Energy NASCAR Cup season, but it's been 25 years since the Blue Oval has started with three straight. The last time Ford did it was in 1992 when Davey Allison won the Daytona 500 and then Bill Elliott captured the next four races by himself. Ford's season-opening win streak eventually reached nine as future series champion Alan Kulwicki and Mark Martin joined Allison and Elliott in victory lane. Here's a race-by-race look at that streak:

Davey Allison, Daytona International Speedway (Feb. 16)
Bill Elliott, North Carolina Motor Speedway (Mar. 1)
Bill Elliott, Richmond International Raceway (Mar. 8)
Bill Elliott, Atlanta Motor Speedway (Mar. 15)
Bill Elliott, Darlington Raceway (Mar. 29)
Alan Kulwicki, Bristol Motor Speedway (Apr. 5)
Davey Allison, North Wilkesboro Speedway (Apr. 12)
Mark Martin, Martinsville Speedway (Apr. 26)
Davey Allison, Talladega Superspeedway (May 3)

No manufacturer has more Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series victories at Las Vegas Motor Speedway than Ford. Ever since Roush Fenway Racing won the first three races at the 1.5-mile track, Ford has led the way and comes into this weekend's event with nine triumphs in 19 all-time events.

1998 - Mark Martin
1999 - Jeff Burton
2000 - Jeff Burton
2003 - Matt Kenseth
2004 - Matt Kenseth
2008 - Carl Edwards
2011 - Carl Edwards
2014 - Brad Keselowski
2016 - Brad Keselowski

--- Ford Performance ---