Jayski.com: Tony Stewart, Danica Patrick earn induction into Bobblehead Hall of Fame

A Hall of Fame induction traditionally symbolizes the pinnacle of a career in sports and that day has come for three-time NASCAR Cup Series champion Tony Stewart and milestone-setting female driver Danica Patrick of Stewart-Haas Racing.

Stewart and Patrick will be inducted together this week into the Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum in Milwaukee, Wisc., and stand alongside the likes of baseball legends Babe Ruth and Willie Mays, among others. The hall and museum contains the world's largest collection of bobbleheads that numbers in excess of 5,000 and was unveiled as an art display in Milwaukee last year. Plans are currently underway to construct a permanent location in that area to house the Hall of Fame bobbleheads.

The seven-inch Stewart and Patrick bobbleheads are arriving to Milwaukee compliments of Texas Motor Speedway, which had them produced for fan promotions at its NASCAR races. The Stewart bobblehead was given away to fans that attended this past November's AAA Texas 500 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race and 30,000 Patrick bobbleheads will be distributed to fans attending Sunday's O'Reilly Auto Parts 500.

Patrick is part of a three-bobblehead promotional giveaway series this year at Texas Motor Speedway. Verizon IndyCar Series driver Graham Rahal of Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing will be the featured bobblehead for the Rainguard Water Sealers 600 on Saturday, June 10, and 2014 NASCAR Cup Series champion Kevin Harvick will be the bobblehead for the AAA Texas 500 on Sunday, Nov. 5.

Rahal and Harvick are scheduled to join Stewart and Patrick in the Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum as part of the second motorsports induction class of 2017.

For more information on the Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum, please visit www.bobbleheadhall.com.

For those interested in collecting a Danica Patrick bobblehead at Sunday's O'Reilly Auto Parts 500, please visit www.texasmotorspeedway.com or call the speedway ticket office at 817.215.8500 to purchase tickets.

-- Texas Motor Speedway --