Big 12, Pac-10 will play 12 head-to-head games a year

IRVING, Texas -- The Big 12 and Pacific 10 will play a series of 12 games against each other, starting next season.

There will be 10 games in a four-day span each year, with two other games outside of the regular window. The series is contracted for four years.

Oregon will visit Kansas State and Oklahoma will be at USC on Nov. 29, 2007 to start the exchange. Highlights include Washington at Oklahoma State (Dec. 1), Texas at UCLA and Texas A&M at Arizona (Dec. 2) and Arizona at Kansas (Nov. 25).

"This series of games with the Pac-10 will showcase some of the best college basketball in the country," Big 12 commissioner Kevin Weiberg said in a news release.

"I commend the coaches of the two conferences for embracing the competition which will enhance the power ratings of all participants," Pac-10 commissioner Tom Hansen said in the same release.

The schools will play each other again in 2008, switching home sites and altering dates.

The full schedule for 2007:

Thurs., Nov. 29, 2007
Oregon at Kansas State
Oklahoma at USC

Fri., Nov. 30, 2007
Washington State at Baylor
Iowa State at Oregon State

Sat., Dec. 1, 2007
Washington at Oklahoma State
Missouri at California

Sun., Dec. 2, 2007
Arizona State at Nebraska
Stanford at Colorado
Texas at UCLA
Texas A&M at Arizona

Outside the 10-game series window:
Arizona at Kansas (Sun., Nov. 25)
Stanford vs. Texas Tech (Sat., Dec. 22)