Noah joined by teammates Brewer, Green on ballot

LOS ANGELES -- Florida's Joakim Noah, Ohio State's Greg Oden, Wisconsin's Alando Tucker and UCLA's Arron Afflalo are among
the 22 players on the ballot for the John R. Wooden Award as
college basketball's player of the year.

Florida's Corey Brewer and Taurean Green joined Noah on the
ballot Saturday, making the defending national champion Gators the
only team with more than one candidate.

The winner will be announced April 7 at the Los Angeles Athletic

Freshmen are on the ballot for the second time in the award's
history, with Oden and Kevin Durant of Texas represented.

The other candidates are LSU's Glen Davis, Tennessee's Chris Lofton, North Carolina's Tyler Hansbrough, Nevada's Nick Fazekas,
Oklahoma State's Mario Boggan, Oregon's Aaron Brooks, Boston
College's Jared Dudley, Butler's A.J. Graves, Pittsburgh's Aaron Gray, Texas Tech's Jarrius Jackson, Texas A&M's Acie Law IV, Michigan
State's Drew Neitzel, Kansas' Brandon Rush, Virginia's Sean Singletary, and Florida State's Al Thornton.

For the first time, fans can vote for the winner, with their
votes counting as one ballot toward the final tally.