Kutztown's Dennis leads honorees

EDINBORO, Pa. -- Kutztown University guard Stephen Dennis is the Division II college basketball player of the year, as chosen by sports information directors of NCAA member schools.

The 6-foot-6 Dennis, who averaged 26.6 points, is joined on the Division II All-America team by two-time selection Laurence Ekperigin of LeMoyne, Sanijay Watts of Central Missouri, Jason Westrol of Bentley and Darren Duncan of Merrimack.

Gage Daye of Bloomfield was selected to the second team, along with Jamar Smith of Southern Indiana, Kyle Moore of Tusculum, LaMarshall Corbett of Angelo State and Mike Dominguez of Mesa State.

The third team was Matt Rogers of Southwest Baptist, Ben Magden of Augusta State, Matt Schneck of St. Cloud State, Roman Andrade of New Mexico Highlands and Tyrone Curnell of Valdosta State.