Wooden All-American team revealed

The early chatter about the 2013-14 regular season centered on the abundance of one-and-done talent on multiple rosters.

But the Wooden Award All-American team, which is anchored by Creighton's Doug McDermott and Connecticut's Shabazz Napier, features more veterans than underclassmen.

Only two freshmen, Andrew Wiggins and Jabari Parker, were included on the team, announced Monday.

Napier led the Huskies to the Final Four with a 25-point performance in a Sunday win over Michigan State. Last year, the Huskies were ineligible for the NCAA tournament due to APR restrictions but will compete for the crown in Dallas later this week.

McDermott became one of a handful of players to score 3,000 or more points in a career, passing the mark earlier this season. Earlier Monday, he was also named to the Associated Press All-American team, the first three-time selection in 29 years.

Also making the Wooden All-American team were Wichita State's Cleanthony Early, Cincinnati's Sean Kilpatrick, Arizona's Nick Johnson, Florida's Casey Prather, Louisville's Russ Smith and Michigan's Nik Stauskas.

Information from The Associated Press was used in this report.