Hall of Fame announces 4-team event

MIAMI -- Kentucky will play South Florida and Ohio State will meet Memphis on Nov. 27 in the inaugural Hoophall Miami Invitational presented by the Basketball Hall of Fame.

The matchups were formally announced Thursday.

The games will be at Miami's AmericanAirlines Arena, home of the NBA's Miami Heat. Team president Pat Riley, scout Bob McAdoo and former star Alonzo Mourning -- all Hall of Famers -- helped make the announcement.

In addition, Riley pledged $50,000 to the Hall of Fame, and said he hopes other NBA teams and arenas open their doors for similar events.