Wooden Top 20 list unveiled

With six representatives, the ACC leads all conferences in the Wooden Award Late Season Top 20, which was announced Wednesday on ESPN.com.

Players who were not included on this list can still earn a slot on the Final Ballot 15, which will be announced on March 7 and later reduced to five finalists by a panel of voters.

Duke teammates Jahlil Okafor and Tyus Jones, Louisville's Terry Rozier and Montrezl Harrell, Notre Dame's Jerian Grant and injured Virginia wing Justin Anderson represent the ACC on the Wooden Award Late Season Top 20.

Wisconsin's Frank Kaminsky, arguably the front-runner in the Wooden Award race, is on it, too. Willie Cauley-Stein is No. 1 Kentucky's lone representative on the list, which also includes freshman stars D'Angelo Russell and Stanley Johnson.

Three members of both the Big 12 (Buddy Hield, Georges Niang and Juwan Staten) and the West Coast Conference (Kevin Pangos, Kyle Wiltjer and Tyler Haws) are also on the list, along with Bobby Portis, Delon Wright, Chasson Randle and Ron Baker.

No. 6 Villanova and No. 8 Kansas are the only two top-10 teams without a player on the Wooden Award Late Season Top 20.

Seth Tuttle, a star for No. 13 Northern Iowa, could also make a late push to be considered for a spot among the final 15 nominees.

Former Indiana star Victor Oladipo charged into the Wooden Award conversation in 2012-13 after failing to receive a mention on the midseason list.