Wooden team includes Final Four trio

Kentucky's Anthony Davis, Kansas' Thomas Robinson and Ohio State's Jared Sullinger -- all playing in this weekend's Final Four -- are on the John R. Wooden Award All-American Team, which was announced Monday.

Joining them are Isaiah Cannan of Murray State, Jae Crowder of Marquette, Marcus Denmon of Missouri, Draymond Green of Michigan State, Kevin Jones of West Virginia, Doug McDermott of Creighton and Tyler Zeller of North Carolina.

The Wooden Award player of the year will be announced March 31 on ESPN.

Davis, a freshman for Kentucky, was already named the player of the year by the U.S. Basketball Writers Association. He led the country in blocked shots (4.62 per game) and was 10th in field goal percentage (64.2 percent from the field). He also averaged 10 rebounds per game.

He is joined by a number of conference players of the year -- Crowder in the Big East, Green in the Big Ten, Zeller in the ACC, Robinson in the Big 12, McDermott in the Missouri Valley and Cannan in the Ohio Valley.

Robinson was second in the country in rebounding during the regular season (11.8 per game). Jones was fourth (11.1 per game) and Green was 14th (10.4 per game).

McDermott finished the regular season third in the country in scoring at 23.2 points per game. He was also fifth in the country in 3-point percentage (49.5 percent).