Frank Kaminsky is first Wisconsin player to win Naismith Award

As his Wisconsin Badgers prepared for the national championship game on Monday night in Indianapolis, Frank Kaminsky collected yet another individual accolade for his standout senior season.

Kaminsky, who has led the Badgers to a 36-3 record and repeat appearance in the Final Four, was given the Naismith Award on Sunday as the NCAA's top player.

The 7-footer, who is averaging 18.7 points and 8.1 rebounds for the season, took home the Oscar Robertson Trophy as the U.S. Basketball Writers Association's player of the year and the Associated Press player of the year award earlier in the weekend.

The crown jewel of individual awards, the Wooden Award, remains. Kaminsky's primary competition for the postseason awards, Jahlil Okafor, will square off against Kaminsky in the national championship for the freshmen-laden Duke Blue Devils.

Kaminsky's Naismith honor is the first for a Wisconsin player in program history.