And Cameron makes four; Mussina wins sixth

NEW YORK -- Seattle Mariners outfielders Ichiro Suzuki and Mike
and Mariners infielders Bret Boone and John Olerud won AL
Gold Gloves on Tuesday.

All nine winners had previously earned the honor for fielding
excellence. There were seven repeat winners from last season -- New
York Yankees pitcher Mike Mussina and Cameron rejoined the list
this year.

Texas Rangers shortstop Alex Rodriguez, Oakland A's third baseman Eric Chavez, Minnesota Twins outfielder Torii Hunter and Anaheim Angels catcher
Bengie Molina also were chosen.

The NL winners will be announced Wednesday.

Gold Gloves, presented since 1957 by St. Louis-based Rawlings,
are voted on by managers and coaches before the end of the regular
season. They may not select players on their own teams, and they
vote only for players in their own league.

Mussina won for the sixth time overall. Last year, Texas pitcher
Kenny Rogers was picked.

Cameron won for the second time, replacing Anaheim's Darin Erstad in the outfield. Suzuki and Hunter each won for the third
straight season.

Olerud won at first base for the third time. Boone won his third
AL Gold Glove at second base -- he also got one with the Cincinnati Reds in 1998.

A-Rod won for the second straight season. Last year, he broke
Omar Vizquel's string of nine consecutive Gold Gloves.

Chavez was picked for his third Gold Glove and Molina won his
second in a row.

Information from The Associated Press was used in this report.