ESPN's 2014 Hall of Fame ballot

The Baseball Hall of Fame will announce the Baseball Writers' Association of America election results at 2 p.m. ET Wednesday. Seventeen voters from ESPN submitted ballots this year, and their votes are listed below.

The eligible players needed at least 13 votes to garner 75 percent of ESPN's total. If the ESPN ballot serves as any indication, Craig Biggio, Tom Glavine, Greg Maddux and Frank Thomas will receive enough votes to join Bobby Cox, Tony La Russa and Joe Torre in the Hall of Fame class of 2014.

Listed in alphabetical order, here are the 17 ESPN voters who submitted ballots: Howard Bryant, Jim Caple, Jerry Crasnick, Gordon Edes, Pedro Gomez, Dan Graziano, Michael Knisley, Tim Kurkjian, Wallace Matthews, Ian O'Connor, Buster Olney, Peter Pascarelli, Brendan Roberts, Adam Rubin, Mark Saxon, Barry Stanton and Jayson Stark.

* = First-time candidate


Moises Alou, Armando Benitez, Sean Casey, Jose Cruz Jr., Ray Durham, Damion Easley, Keith Foulke, Eric Gagne, Luis Gonzalez, Scott Hatteberg, Jacque Jones, Todd Jones, Jon Lieber, Esteban Loaiza, Paul Lo Duca, Matt Morris, Trot Nixon, Hideo Nomo, Jay Payton, Kenny Rogers, Richie Sexson, J.T. Snow, Sammy Sosa, Shannon Stewart, Mike Timlin, Steve Trachsel, Jose Vidro.