ESPN's 2017 Hall of Fame ballot

Ken Griffey Jr. and Mike Piazza will make up the Class of 2016 after they were elected to the Hall of Fame by the Baseball Writers' Association of America last week. Who will join them in 2017?

Fifteen HOF voters from ESPN -- all of whom will remain anonymous and reserve the right to completely change their minds before submitting their official ballots later this year -- have made their preliminary picks for next year's Hall of Fame ballot.

The eligible players needed at least 12 votes to garner 75 percent of ESPN's total. If the ESPN ballot serves as any indication, Jeff Bagwell, Trevor Hoffman and Tim Raines will receive enough votes to join the Class of 2017.

Voting breakdown

*(Indicates first-time candidate)

Jeff Bagwell

Jeff Bagwell, 12 votes (80 percent)

Trevor Hoffman

Trevor Hoffman, 12 votes (80 percent)

Tim Raines

Tim Raines, 12 votes (80 percent)

Barry Bonds

Barry Bonds, 11 votes (73.3 percent)

Roger Clemens

Roger Clemens, 11 votes (73.3 percent)

Vladimir Guerrero

*Vladimir Guerrero, 11 votes (73.3 percent)

Curt Schilling

Curt Schilling, 11 votes (73.3 percent)

Mike Mussina

Mike Mussina, 9 votes (60 percent)

Pudge Rodriguez

*Pudge Rodriguez, 9 votes (60 percent)

Edgar Martinez

Edgar Martinez, 8 votes (53.3 percent)

Lee Smith

Lee Smith, 4 votes (26.7 percent)

Jeff Kent

Jeff Kent, 2 votes (13.3 percent)

Fred McGriff

Fred McGriff, 2 votes (13.3 percent)

Jorge Posada

*Jorge Posada, 2 votes (13.3 percent)

Manny Ramirez

*Manny Ramirez, 2 votes (13.3 percent)

Billy Wagner

Billy Wagner, 1 vote (6.7 percent)

Players who didn't receive votes: *Danys Baez, *Pat Burrell, *Orlando Cabrera, *Mike Cameron, *J.D. Drew, *Carlos Guillen, *Derrek Lee, *Julio Lugo, *Melvin Mora, *Magglio Ordonez, *Edgar Renteria, *Arthur Rhodes, *Aaron Rowand, *Freddy Sanchez, Gary Sheffield, Sammy Sosa, *Jason Varitek, *Javier Vazquez, *Tim Wakefield, Larry Walker.