2018 Baseball Hall of Fame

ESPN.com Illustration

Chipper Jones, Vladimir Guerrero, Jim Thome and Trevor Hoffman are headed to Cooperstown as the headliners of the Baseball Hall of Fame Class of 2018. The induction ceremony will be Sunday, July 29 at 1:30 p.m. ET.

Jones and Thome were both first-ballot selections, while this was Guerrero's second year on the ballot and Hoffman's third. Jack Morris and Alan Trammell were also elected from the Modern Era ballot.

Hall of Fame coverage

Doolittle: Scenes from Cooperstown, where the game is always good
Chipper, Vlad, Thome, Hoffman join Hall
Schoenfield: What makes each member of this HOF class a Hall of Famer
Doolittle: Hall-worthy peaks and active Hall of Famers
Video: What's making Chipper nervous for Hall of Fame induction
Video: Thome never thought about doing steroids
Video: Morris not a fan of rules against defensive shifts
Schoenfield: Hall of Fame voting winners and losers
Crasnick: Ten things that make Chipper Jones special
Schoenfield: Why does everybody love Vlad Guerrero so much?
ESPN's 2018 Hall of Fame ballot
Q&A: George Mitchell on the legacy of the Mitchell Report, PEDs and the Hall
Doolittle: Hoffman, Wagner exemplify Cooperstown closer conundrum
Schoenfield: How much should Hall of Fame voters care about defense?
Miller: What voting -- or not voting -- for Bonds and Clemens says about you
Schoenfield: How Jack Morris complicates future of HOF pitcher selections
Crasnick: Inside a Hall of Fame voter's toughest ballot decision

2017 Hall of Fame coverage

Complete coverage of the 2017 Hall of Fame enshrinement
Doolittle: Class of 2017 can open Hall of Fame to excluded stars
Doolittle: Montreal's lingering passion for baseball dominated Cooperstown