Minor league affiliates tracker: How MLB's restructure shakes out

AP Photo/Julio Cortez

As part of its restructuring of the minor leagues, Major League Baseball formally announced the 120 teams who will fill each franchise's four affiliated slots beginning with the 2021 season.

MLB released a plan for two Triple-A divisions, and three divisions each for Double-A, High-A and Low-A with each franchise now having one team at each level. The restructuring reduces the number of affiliated teams from 160 to 120.

Here are the four affiliates now officially matched with all 30 MLB teams.

Arizona Diamondbacks
Triple-A: Reno
Double-A: Amarillo
High-A: Hillsboro
Low-A: Visalia

Atlanta Braves
Triple-A: Gwinnett
Double-A: Mississippi
High-A: Rome
Low-A: Augusta

Baltimore Orioles
Triple-A: Norfolk
Double-A: Bowie
High-A: Aberdeen
Low-A: Delmarva

Boston Red Sox
Triple-A: Worcester
Double-A: Portland
High-A: Greenville
Low-A: Salem

Chicago Cubs
Triple-A: Iowa
Double-A: Tennessee
High-A: South Bend
Low-A: Myrtle Beach

Chicago White Sox
Triple-A: Charlotte
Double-A: Birmingham
High-A: Winston-Salem
Low-A: Kassapolis

Cincinnati Reds
Triple-A: Louisville
Double-A: Chattanooga
High-A: Dayton
Low-A: Daytona

Cleveland Indians
Triple-A: Columbus
Double-A: Akron
High-A: Lake County
Low-A: Lynchburg

Colorado Rockies
Triple-A: Albuquerque
Double-A: Hartford
High-A: Spokane
Low-A: Fresno

Detroit Tigers
Triple-A: Toledo
Double-A: Erie
High-A: West Michigan
Low-A: Lakeland

Houston Astros
Triple-A: Sugar Land
Double-A: Corpus Christi
High-A: Asheville
Low-A: Fayetteville

Kansas City Royals
Triple-A: Omaha
Double-A: Northwest Arkansas
High-A: Quad Cities
Low-A: Columbia

Los Angeles Angels
Triple-A: Salt Lake
Double-A: Rocket City
High-A: Tri-City
Low-A: Inland Empire

Los Angeles Dodgers
Triple-A: Oklahoma City
Double-A: Tulsa
High-A: Great Lakes
Low-A: Rancho Cucamonga

Miami Marlins
Triple-A: Jacksonville
Double-A: Pensacola
High-A: Beloit
Low-A: Jupiter

Milwaukee Brewers
Triple-A: Nashville
Double-A: Biloxi
High-A: Wisconsin
Low-A: Carolina

Minnesota Twins
Triple-A: St. Paul
Double-A: Wichita
High-A: Cedar Rapids
Low-A: Fort Myers

New York Mets
Triple-A: Syracuse
Double-A: Binghamton
High-A: Brooklyn
Low-A: St. Lucie

New York Yankees
Triple-A: Scranton/Wilkes-Barre
Double-A: Somerset
High-A: Hudson Valley
Low-A: Tampa

Oakland Athletics
Triple-A: Las Vegas
Double-A: Midland
High-A: Lansing
Low-A: Stockton

Philadelphia Phillies
Triple-A: Lehigh Valley
Double-A: Reading
High-A: Jersey Shore
Low-A: Clearwater

Pittsburgh Pirates
Triple-A: Indianapolis
Double-A: Altoona
High-A: Greensboro
Low-A: Bradenton

San Diego Padres
Triple-A: El Paso
Double-A: San Antonio
High-A: Fort Wayne
Low-A: Lake Elsinore

San Francisco Giants
Triple-A: Sacramento
Double-A: Richmond
High-A: Eugene
Low-A: San Jose

Seattle Mariners
Triple-A: Tacoma
Double-A: Arkansas
High-A: Everett
Low-A: Modesto

St. Louis Cardinals
Triple-A: Memphis
Double-A: Springfield
High-A: Peoria
Low-A: Palm Beach

Tampa Bay Rays
Triple-A: Durham
Double-A: Montgomery
High-A: Bowling Green
Low-A: Charleston, S.C.

Texas Rangers
Triple-A: Round Rock
Double-A: Frisco
High-A: Hickory
Low-A: Down East

Toronto Blue Jays
Triple-A: Buffalo
Double-A: Manchester, N.H.
High-A: Vancouver
Low-A: Dunedin

Washington Nationals
Triple-A: Rochester
Double-A: Harrisburg
High-A: Wilmington
Low-A: Fredericksburg

Earlier in the offseason, MLB announced the formation of the MLB Draft League, which will feature top prospects who are eligible for the MLB draft and will include teams that lost their major league affiliation in the restructuring. The teams in the inaugural season of the MLB Draft League will be Mahoning Valley (Ohio), State College (Pennsylvania), Trenton (New Jersey), West Virginia, Williamsport (Pennsylvania) and Frederick (Maryland).